5 Best Reasons to Have a Blog

  1.  Blogging is the best way to enjoy a little downtime, especially if you’re trying to avoid doing real work and being productive entirely. With a blog, you can simply say:

“I know I have this deadline for work, but I really have to work on my blog right now. It’s been a while since my last post, and I don’t want it to get stale. God, has it only been two days since my last post? I better add some new material just in case!”

  1. Blogging makes you part of a vast network of cool, witty people like yourself who enjoy the same things you do: specifically writing and procrastinating.
  2. Blogging is the best way to boost your confidence and self-esteem. When you blog regularly, you get a consistent stream of followers who like and comment on your posts. You’re practically famous in the blogging community. This is even more reason why you must continue to keep up on your blog: your fans are waiting. And, as your parents probably told you many times during the course of your life: it’s rude to keep people waiting.
  3. Blogging improves your communication skills and vocabulary, thereby keeping your mind healthy and your neurotransmitters active. That’s right. Blogging actually makes you smarter. Take note.
  4. Blogging finally gives you a place where you can use all those random photos you’ve taken with your camera phone of your cat wearing a ridiculous bowtie, your kid with spaghetti up his nose, and other oddities that you find entertaining from your daily life.

Why, thank you kindly. I know that I’m remarkably handsome. And yes, I know that I’m not wearing any pants.
Courtesy of dapperdogties.com

13 Comments

Filed under Silva Nuggets (Random)

13 responses to “5 Best Reasons to Have a Blog

  1. Renard Moreau

    [ Chuckles ] In that case, I will keep blogging.

    Thank you for taking the time to write that wonderful post of yours!

    • Thanks Renard… I’m glad I could inspire you to continue writing! FYI- the ability to write with or without pants on is gravely underrated and another great reason to blog. 🙂

  2. Hahaha! I love the bow tie! And your enthusiasm for blogging!

    • Thanks! I love the bow tie too. I have a little red one for my cat. It was part of his devil Halloween costume. And yes, I know it’s pathetic that I dress up my cat, but he always looks so cute with little human clothes! 😉

  3. you won’t get reason #4 on facebook, that’s for sure

    • That is so true! Typically the posts I see on Facebook go something like this: “ya know your soooo ready for the weekend when you think its friday on wensday.” Or, how about the classic “i miss ur face.” 😉 Some posts are really horrible.

  4. cassiebehle

    While #5 is obviously the most beneficial reason to blog, I couldn’t agree more with you on #1. Which I am currently partaking in…NOW!

    • I definitely hear you. I have a big project deadline this week, and so far I haven’t worked on any of it yet. What I did do is have some iced tea, warm up a scone, create a blog drawing, and read some pages in a meditation book. So far so good! 😉

  5. And you learn stuff from blogs. I learned something from this post. Apparently, I should start making my cat wear pants.

    • Ha ha! That made me laugh! Now I am thinking that maybe we should consider ourselves as pet extremists… I mean, who else would send cats out there into the world with no clean underwear and no pants on?! 😉

  6. If I needed more encouragement to shirk responsibility and blog, you just gave it to me. Hahaha! Love this. 🙂

    • You’re welcome! FYI- you might be thanking me now for encouragement to blog… but when work deadlines come around and you aren’t finished, you will be cursing me, ha ha! 😉

Leave a Comment

