Proof that My Coolness Hit Its Peak Years Ago

1)      These days, my weekly house chores comprise sweeping up pet hair. And, at times, the clumps of hair are large enough to be mistaken for another pet entirely. Enough said.

2)      I have developed an unhealthy obsession with Brad Paisley, which I think sadly has much to do with the fact that his name is Paisley, I like paisley, and he has a guitar adorned with paisley. Paisley, paisley, paisley. Oh yeah, and he also happens to be very easy on the eyes, unlike actual paisley. This is obviously a problem. I would want to see his face much less if he looked more like Steve Buscemi.

3)      I still say BFF. Apparently I missed the memo that announced the transition from BFF to bestie. I’m all about the BF, BFF, BFE and anything else that starts with the letter bacon. FYI- anyone who follows my blog is an automatic BFF in my book.

4)      I just bought an old, badass minivan to fit all the pets, the husband, and me.

Check out my sweet ride.
Photo courtesy of crazycar.com.

I am kidding, of course.

I got you all with that one, though, didn’t I?

In reality, the chances of me buying a minivan are about as low as my chances for hitting the lottery, and my willpower to stop myself from excessive pancake consumption.

5)      After finding this van picture, I actually found myself contemplating how cool it would be if I had one exactly like it, just so I could name it Kermit or Shrek.

 

?

Okay, who the hell is the funny guy who typed a question mark at end end of my blog post?

That one’s for you Ron Burgundy. And Cassie Behl, who reminded me to laugh today with that Anchorman video. 🙂 http://cassiebehle.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/adversity-its-not-just-a-city-in-adver/

7 Comments

Filed under Silva Nuggets (Random)

7 responses to “Proof that My Coolness Hit Its Peak Years Ago

  1. cassiebehle

    I think you’re tops! And I love paisley…Brad and the pattern, alike! Every time I walk past a shirt or scarf or dress that’s in paisley, I literally have to think, “No, out of date – step BACK, girlie!” And I do, but I secretly want it. Like last season’s paisley Victoria Secret swimsuit. If VS thinks it’s cool, it’s gotta be cool. Right? Right?!

    • Thank you very much! I didn’t know you were also a fan of the paisley varieties. And, I must have missed that VS swimsuit from last season. I’m sure it was adorable, but I can only imagine what a paisley print would do to me if I wore it in bikini form. I imagine it would turn problem areas into crisis zones. 😉

  2. I’m with you. Come by and get me in that van. We can go down the street half-hanging out the windows and hooting and yelling at people on the side walk. Oh wait. I did that in the 70s. Well, it’s never to late to extend a happy childhood. Cool van.

    • Too funny Barb! Sounds like the 70’s was my kind of decade! Well, you know, things from the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s are making a comeback, so I think this retro van would fit in pretty nicely, especially in Two Pan. 😉 You and me, hanging out the windows of the Kermitmobile, hootin’ and hollerin’ at the patrons of Opal’s Palace and the Salt Lick Saloon as we cruise by at a cool yet conservative speed of 30 MPH. 🙂

  3. Hey bestie! The ? is indeed a great mystery! Haha. And Brad Paisley? I was just listening to him on Grooveshark. Oh, that guy! 🙂

    • What’s up BFF… er, I mean bestie! Yeah, there’s just something about BP. He’s like an inherently good Christian boy with a sort of bad, rugged exterior. I find it interesting. The hubby finds it pukey. 🙂 He always says he looks like a mouse wearing a cowboy hat. 😉

Leave a Comment

